Forums > MaxMSP

$300 for a max patch…please help

April 16, 2007 | 3:21 pm

Hi guys,

im here to ask for your help. Im currently doing a degree in audio engineering and need to submit a MAX/MSP patch as one of my final assignments. Unfortunately my moms been in a really bad way recently id ive been looking after her for the past couple of months and as a result have no idea what im doing with max/msp. I really love my course and am desperate that i dont fail but my university wont give me any extra time…because its my moms problems not mine!

Anyway i was hoping someone could sell me a patch in secret so that i can pass my course. I know its not ideal but i feel ive got no choice. I can be anything but it needs to have notes in it so that i can understand it and explain what ive done to my lecturer.

Thanks guys

April 16, 2007 | 5:02 pm

Well, considering that your professor probably reads this forum, you’re screwed already. I’m sorry you’ve had a hard time recently, but blatantly trying to cheat on a forum that is full of people in academia is a bad idea.

However, if you think things over and try to do it yourself, I’m sure people here will be more than willing to help.

Just a tip- Max/MSP is not C++ or Java. While the learning curve is steep in comparison to Garage Band, its not as hard as a "real" programming language. There are a ton of tutorials that came with the program. If you sit down, brace yourself and really go at them, you can probably pick up what you need to know to do the assignment.

Also, failing a course because you had to take care of your mother is a lot better than passing a course because you cheated.

_j
April 16, 2007 | 5:49 pm

Quote: Nick Inhofe wrote on Mon, 16 April 2007 10:02
—————————————————-
While the learning curve is steep in comparison to Garage Band, its not as hard as a "real" programming language.
—————————————————-

Light the pyres!! blasphemy!! BLASPHEMY!!!!!

April 16, 2007 | 5:53 pm