Forums > MaxMSP

forming connection upon button click

April 2, 2009 | 5:20 pm

I have two sliders, I want the output of one slider go into input of another slider i.e. lets say slider A controls slider B. But I only want this to form this connection when I click lets say some Button object. So my question , is there any object which can form a connection between two objects upon button click? I tried it with toggle but it does not function that way.

Thank you,
Dhruv
http://thirdimension.com

MIB
April 2, 2009 | 5:41 pm

Is this what you mean???

– Pasted Max Patch, click to expand. –

April 3, 2009 | 12:07 am

Sorry, I am a beginner , Can you tell me how to convert that code into objects?

Thanks,
Dhruv

April 3, 2009 | 12:19 am

Select and copy the text in your browser
(including ——–begin_max5_patcher———- and ———–end_max5_patcher———–)
then switch to Max and select "New From Clipboard" under the FIle menu.

-B

This post seems to contain a broken pasted patch. This can happen if you don’t copy the entire "———-begin_max5_patcher———-" or "———–end_max5_patcher———–" for each and every patch you paste; perhaps you missed a preceding or trailing "-" when you copied the patch? Please notify the Cycling 74 web team if you think it is a bug.

April 3, 2009 | 1:12 am

Dhruv wrote on Thu, 02 April 2009 12:20I have two sliders, I want the output of one slider go into input of another slider i.e. lets say slider A controls slider B. But I only want this to form this connection when I click lets say some Button object. So my question , is there any object which can form a connection between two objects upon button click? I tried it with toggle but it does not function that way.

Thank you,
Dhruv
http://thirdimension.com