fps and multiple monitors

Feb 25, 2009 at 1:27am

fps and multiple monitors

Hello everyone,

I’m not entirely new to max/msp/jitter because I’ve been using it for a few months and have been doing live video manipulation performances with the patch I’ve created, but now I’m expanding with the hardware and the concepts I’m working with. Conceptually, I will be able to take the video I’m manipulating and export it to 3 projectors via a splitter hub, with each image echoing the previous. But from the 1st video to the second, I want to be able to slow down the fps to a crawl (maybe 5), and the 3rd even lower (to 1 or 2). If that can’t be achievable, or if it is easer, I’d like to have just a still be taken from video 1 and displayed on 2, as with from 2 to 3.

So basically my question is if anyone is able to give me a hand with playing video on multiple monitors and having the videos travel from screen to screen? ANY help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Feb 25, 2009 at 2:27pm
stidem wrote on Tue, 24 February 2009 19:27
Hello everyone,

I’m not entirely new to max/msp/jitter because I’ve been using it for a few months and have been doing live video manipulation performances with the patch I’ve created, but now I’m expanding with the hardware and the concepts I’m working with. Conceptually, I will be able to take the video I’m manipulating and export it to 3 projectors via a splitter hub, with each image echoing the previous. But from the 1st video to the second, I want to be able to slow down the fps to a crawl (maybe 5), and the 3rd even lower (to 1 or 2). If that can’t be achievable, or if it is easer, I’d like to have just a still be taken from video 1 and displayed on 2, as with from 2 to 3.

So basically my question is if anyone is able to give me a hand with playing video on multiple monitors and having the videos travel from screen to screen? ANY help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!