Forums > Jitter

getting my started on this kind of video effect (video linked)

June 28, 2010 | 3:44 pm

hey guys… besides some really "basic" stuff ive never done something special with jitter..
but yesterday i came across this video.. i love this effect

http://vimeo.com/11219984

could you please get me started on how to rebuild this?

my guess so far is playing a video throug one or two jit.qt.movie objects…
than using drunk and/or random to jump back a few frames now and then…

but whats the name of the object that makes the red-blue-green visuals?

there is such a load of jitter objects… i havent found it yet…

thank you very much

oh and in case the author is surfing this topic… awesome patch!

June 28, 2010 | 11:06 pm

Have you tried asking the video uploader? There are links to a blog and portfolio site from vimeo, he might be willing to share the patch or advice on how to get something similar up and running. I’m no jitter expert but if you haven’t looked through the jitter recipes on this site now is definitely the time!

lh

September 8, 2010 | 11:30 am

been two months now… no answer from the uploader.
can someone please get me started?

September 8, 2010 | 11:45 am

indeed. it’s very nice effect.
I like the RGB glitches when frames are jumping. that’s the best part of it.
I like the user name of coffeecigs too.
come on! people, let him get started!! he must be really nice guy.
and I can take advantage too.

give him (and me) full function patch and stuff.
no just joking, let us get started…I found very hard to follow tutorials in Jitter while visually bored…it can help us to motivate go further in jitter.

thanks. (and thanks coffeecig)

September 8, 2010 | 2:20 pm