Forums > MaxMSP

HoloEdit-HoloSpat rescue mission

October 11, 2011 | 8:53 am

Hi!
Does anyone know or could suggest where to find a list of OSC messages
coming out of HoloEdit?

The reason is that, being HoloSpat not available anymore (or at least this is what I am guessing), I am writing myself a patch that can take care of playing back audio in sync with HoloEdit trajectory-sounds editor.

To do this I need to retrieve specific sound-file information (such as location on the timeline, length) that it looks it is in there (in holoedit), but I cannot capture it yet via osc routing.

Any link, sources, ideas, memories or kind explanations would be of a great help

Thank you.
Regards

tom

October 11, 2011 | 11:22 am

Hi,

I’ve never used (or heard of) HoloEdit before…But as this seems interesting i gave it a quick look. Here’s what I’ve found:

In the latest binary of HoloEdit

http://dev.gmem.org/_dwn/_holo/Holo-Edit-4.5b6-OSX.zip

There’s a folder called Max-HoloPlayer. The patches seem to do the OSC configuration & routing – as well as .holo file playback. But no actual audio panning.

I’ve also found the HoloSpat 4.2 sources here:

http://dev.gmem.org/_dwn/_holo/Holo-Spat-src-4.2max5.zip

They are actually max4 patches. I haven’t tried them out yet…

good luck !

October 11, 2011 | 1:48 pm

genius!!!
where did you find the holospat sources!
that’s so cool

i am checking them out right now

thank you so much

October 12, 2011 | 9:06 am

Hello,

there is a quick overview of in/out OSC messages for HoloEdit in the Documentation folder called OSC_namespace_rev1.rtf. I Add the rev2 to this post and to the next release ;)