Forums > MaxMSP

Impulses HEAVY problems!

March 16, 2009 | 5:53 pm

hi!
i’m gettin mad with impulses convolution!

i need do do basically 2 thing: the first one is to make a cabinet simulation for my virtual guitar processor and the second one is to get a goog reverb by using famouses impulses respnse (like lexicon i.e.)..

i studied the tutorial 26 with no results al all..

i already read all the discussion about this (till 2000 -_-") but nothing..

so, some of you can help me with REALTIME convolution as i’ve just explained?

really tks to all
mmb

March 16, 2009 | 7:34 pm

No such things are built in Max. If what you want is a good cabinet simulation and a good reverb, you may be better off looking for third party plugins, specialized in each field.
J-F.

March 17, 2009 | 10:26 am
Jean-Francois Charles wrote on Mon, 16 March 2009 13:34
No such things are built in Max. If what you want is a good cabinet simulation and a good reverb, you may be better off looking for third party plugins, specialized in each field.
J-F.

mmmmm.. sure?
so tut26 is a fake?

i read something on this forum about convolution.. i mind that is possible for max to do this..

March 17, 2009 | 4:43 pm

Tutorial 26 is a very important one. Necessary if you want to work in spectral domain and use [pfft~]. The tutorial shows a simple convolution between 2 signals (convolution = multiplication in spectral domain). But it doesn’t tell you anything about reverbs, and convolution reverbs. Building such a reverb is not straightforward. You will find in the archives a discussion precisely on convolution reverbs:

http://www.cycling74.com/forums/index.php?t=msg&goto=61070

Jean-François.

March 17, 2009 | 5:34 pm
Jean-Francois Charles wrote on Tue, 17 March 2009 10:43