MAX MSP HELP – drawing? sound? text? AHH assignment due, take pity on me!

Nov 13, 2011 at 9:07pm

MAX MSP HELP – drawing? sound? text? AHH assignment due, take pity on me!

So I have to make a simple little program on MAX MSP for a Fine Arts class, visualizing data into a visual/audio work using data streams from web stream, built-in computer camera, mouse movement or keyboard input, random or drunk objects, imported video or audio, that turns into visual drawing, musical or audio output, video output, text.

I’ve never done anything like this before, it’s REALLY flexing a totally new skill-set, I feel like it’s comparable to having to choreograph a unicycle performance having never ridden one! I’m having a lot of trouble just wrapping my head around what it is possible to do with this program, & since I have a natural tendency to make a grab at the most overly complex difficult idea churning through my imagination, I could use some people to kind of give me advice whether this is unachievable or not, a better angle to think about it, or what tutorials I should read to figure it out. I will be incredibly grateful, I’m in a spot of trouble right now!