Forums > MaxMSP

Redraw window

September 29, 2007 | 10:30 am

Hi everybody,

I’d like to ask if anybody knows if there’s the possibility of redrawing the interface window in MaxMSP while performing. To become more specific, I want for example to see the waveform of a signal, so I have a waveform~ object in my patch. But at some time at the performance I don’t need it anymore so by clicking on a toggle key or anything I stop it. Is there the possibility not only to stop displaying the waveform but to redraw the window so that the waveform~ object is not visible at all? In a general situation, what are the possibilities in switching between modes of view, hiding/revealing not only objects but even contained patches/subpatches?
Since I’m very new in MaxMSP and the manuals are a total of about 2000 pages, please if there is something relevant in the manuals tell me where it is and I’ll read it. I searched but didn’t find something to help me on this issue.

Thank you

September 29, 2007 | 11:49 am

>Hi everybody,
>
>I’d like to ask if anybody knows if there’s the possibility of
>redrawing the interface window in MaxMSP while performing. To become
>more specific, I want for example to see the waveform of a signal,
>so I have a waveform~ object in my patch. But at some time at the
>performance I don’t need it anymore so by clicking on a toggle key
>or anything I stop it. Is there the possibility not only to stop
>displaying the waveform but to redraw the window so that the
>waveform~ object is not visible at all? In a general situation, what
>are the possibilities in switching between modes of view,
>hiding/revealing not only objects but even contained
>patches/subpatches?
>Since I’m very new in MaxMSP and the manuals are a total of about
>2000 pages, please if there is something relevant in the manuals
>tell me where it is and I’ll read it. I searched but didn’t find
>something to help me on this issue.

you could try to use Bpatchers maybe???