Save dialog.. How do I turn it off??

Oct 24, 2010 at 3:36pm

Save dialog.. How do I turn it off??

Every time i wish to save a change in a patch, there is a savedialog appearing, with it’s start folder set to my desktop.. it’s an really annoying problem, since i save quite often, and therefore use a lot of time navigating to my max-patches folder..

Can I set max to save without dialog whenever i push cmd+s ?

#52914
Oct 24, 2010 at 3:55pm

That should be the behaviour already. Once you’ve given your patch a name and selected the directory you want it to live in once you shouldn’t have to worry about it again unless you specifically pick “save as” from the File menu. Are you sending the message “dirty” or “clean” to [thispatcher] at all? That’s the only situation I can think of that might be having an effect.

#190329
Oct 24, 2010 at 10:15pm

no.. but it has been this way for a while.. and then a few times, this bug disappears.. wierd.

#190330
Oct 24, 2010 at 10:21pm

I bet you have an “illegal” character in your file name.

#190331

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.