Storing [maxtrixctl] state in [pattr]?

May 22, 2009 at 7:03am

Storing [maxtrixctl] state in [pattr]?

Since I have limited experience with both these objects (uh, and *all* objects, for that matter), forgive me if I’m missing the obvious. I want the user to be able to click on/off [matrixctl] states over time, then be able to store the current config with [pattrstorage] and recall it. Since sending a bang to [matrixctl] seems to be the way to get it to output its complete state, this is what I came up with- Seems like a lot of work and some tenuous timing?

Thanks,
Brian

– Pasted Max Patch, click to expand. –
May 22, 2009 at 7:53am

hi brian,

the easy way is to give your [matrixctrl] object a scripting name, and then to use the [autopattr] object to make your pattrstorage “seeing” it.

the hard way is to write a patch that format the dump of the matrix into a list so that you can send it into a [pattr].

i personally gave up with the hard way…

cheers

g

May 22, 2009 at 1:21pm

Brian H. wrote on Fri, 22 May 2009 02:03Since I have limited experience with both these objects (uh, and *all* objects, for that matter), forgive me if I’m missing the obvious. I want the user to be able to click on/off [matrixctl] states over time, then be able to store the current config with [pattrstorage] and recall it. Since sending a bang to [matrixctl] seems to be the way to get it to output its complete state, this is what I came up with- Seems like a lot of work and some tenuous timing?