what happens if I overwrite the standard Max5 .ds files ?

May 30, 2011 at 10:55pm

what happens if I overwrite the standard Max5 .ds files ?

I’ve downloaded the UBC toolbox from:

http://www.opusonemusic.net/muset/toolbox.html

I started installing it then got worried about what happens when you replace a ‘.ds’ file in Max’s search path / directories

Can anyone tell me if overwriting the existing standard installation .ds files in Max 5 will come back to haunt me. (Max needs to be up and running for my Uni work so I won’t take the risk yet) – hopefully its a completely harmless thing but have to ask

Many thanks for any advice

Ali

#57355

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.