Forums > MaxMSP

Where/whom can i purchase max patches from?

April 5, 2009 | 6:45 pm

Im an artist/poetic lyricist/ who plays various woodwind instruments. Im interested in the innovative drum and synth patches/progs for max. I have very little time to spend on learning the higher details of the software, so, Im willing to purchase a kit. If you’re interested, we can discuss the software details and the payment plan. Perhaps through an escrow service – paypal? Also, it could help out a lot if you could point me in the right direction with a fast learning curve (for max/msp). Thanks – Rob_JAX

April 5, 2009 | 7:03 pm

April 6, 2009 | 11:16 am

Hello,

What do you need exactly?

Luis Marques

April 6, 2009 | 4:47 pm

my synth and drum program are so top secret that not even the CIA has a copy, but my old modular sequencer is available since 2 weeks. it is very beta right now, but it is free when you visit the link below.
i am particular interested how a beginner to max can handle it, so you would be very welcome to check it out.

April 10, 2009 | 11:22 am
crasch wrote on Sun, 05 April 2009 20:45
Also, it could help out a lot if you could point me in the right direction with a fast learning curve (for max/msp).

I just made a patch called "Instant Enlightenment". Just brew some hot water over it and it will do its beauty. Especially helpful for innovative artists with not time. Only drawback it’s a bit slow, it will need several years to do its calculations…

But seriously, where are you living? It sounds more like you are looking for a teacher than for existing patches. In the end you need your own ideas implemented somehow no matter if you do the details yourself or not…

Good luck,

Stefan

April 11, 2009 | 12:11 am