Bug?Coll data not saved when closing edit window and choosing yes at the dialog.


    Apr 27 2011 | 11:11 am
    I found a bug where edits are not saved when closing the coll-edit window with the little cross/red bubble and then choosing 'yes' at the dialog.
    See the attached patch.
    OS X 10.6.6 Max/MSP 5.1.8 (45300)

    • Apr 28 2011 | 8:11 am
      That's confusing me, because I have 'save data with patcher' turned off, and it literally asks:
      Store changes to file.txt before closing?
      If it is like you say, there is no way to automatically write the changes you make in the edit window to the file. I believe it has been asked before, but a 'filewatch' of sorts for coll would be handy.
      On a side note, there is a tiny typo in the help file of coll: in the subpatch file_i/o two message boxes both say 'embed 1', whereas the bottom one should say 'embed 0'.
    • Apr 29 2011 | 7:10 am
      Yeah, I figured that out after some more experimenting. Still, it remains annoying behavior because you're asked: do you want your data to be saved, you click yes and then in fact your data isn't saved at all.