I just finished building a device that allows a user to store a bunch of object ids of parameters in their live set, it stores all the data in a coll. I tried it out, stored all my object ids, then decided I wanted to edit the max device so opened it up, made my changes and saved it. The problem is, when I saved the device, I lost all the ids that I had saved in the coll. This happened because it seems that when saved, all objects in the patch are sent a bang and since my device has an option to clear the list and delete the contents of the coll, this got banged on the save.
Is there some way to turn off this behavior or maybe exclude some objects from being banged? I can think of some workarounds but this seems like something that shouldn't HAVE to happen..