Updated to 7.2.4, now getting 'You must first authorize max to save a patcher'


    Jul 31 2016 | 4:27 pm
    in Max For Live. It's my understanding I don't need to authorize Max For Live. It's automatic, right?
    Last night I reauthorized Live (9.6) to see if that would fix it and it appeared that it did. Until I reopened it this morning and worked on a patch. Now I can't save it.

    • Jul 31 2016 | 5:58 pm
      It seems to be sporadic. I re-opened Live and the patch and no 'Trial' tag or 'You must save...' dialogue came up this time.
    • Jul 31 2016 | 6:28 pm
      Quit Max and make sure you start editing your MFL devices by hitting the edit button in Live. This will give you the correct auth.
      Cheers
    • Aug 01 2016 | 9:12 pm
      Happens to me all the time. An annoyance that hopefully goes away one day.
    • Aug 01 2016 | 10:01 pm
      I only edit M4L devices in Live. Actually I've only used Max 7 Standalone once and it was during trial mode. Next time I'll see if it has to do with Max not fully closing after closing a device then opening it again. The reason I say that is because the message window will still stay open and the Max icon will still be in the windows toolbar so maybe that has something to do with it.
      Thanks for the reply though. I appreciate it :)
    • Aug 02 2016 | 5:38 am
      Hi,
      i observed the same behaviour and had a feeling that it happened maybe because the Computer went to sleep to save power.
      Bye, Dirk