what happens if I overwrite the standard Max5 .ds files ?


    May 30 2011 | 10:55 pm
    I've downloaded the UBC toolbox from:
    I started installing it then got worried about what happens when you replace a '.ds' file in Max's search path / directories
    Can anyone tell me if overwriting the existing standard installation .ds files in Max 5 will come back to haunt me. (Max needs to be up and running for my Uni work so I won't take the risk yet) - hopefully its a completely harmless thing but have to ask
    Many thanks for any advice
    Ali